## Agenda Item 11

## COUNCIL MEETING – 4<sup>TH</sup> SEPTEMBER 2019

## ITEM 11 – CHANGES TO MEMBERSHIPS OF COUNCIL COMMITTEES ETC, APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES AND RELATED ISSUES

To (a) note that the Leader of the Council has appointed (i) Councillor Mark Jones to serve as Cabinet Member for Environment, Streetscene and Climate Change, with effect from 29<sup>th</sup> August 2019, (ii) Councillor Terry Fox to serve as Cabinet Member for Finance, Resources and Governance, with effect from 3<sup>rd</sup> September 2019, and (iii) Councillor Terry Fox to serve as Deputy Leader of the Council (the appointment to take effect on 11<sup>th</sup> September 2019), following the resignations from those positions of Councillors Olivia Blake and Lewis Dagnall on 23<sup>rd</sup> and 25<sup>th</sup> August, respectively;

(b) note that the Leader of the Council has appointed Councillors Terry Fox and Mark Jones to serve on the Cabinet Highways Committee, in place of Councillors Olivia Blake and Lewis Dagnall;

(c) note that, in accordance with the authority given by the City Council at its annual meeting held on 15<sup>th</sup> May 2019, the Chief Executive had authorised the appointment of Councillor Tony Damms to serve on the South Yorkshire Local Pension Board;

(d) note that Lucy Davies has been appointed as a HealthWatch observer on the Healthier Communities and Adult Social Care Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee, with effect from 15<sup>th</sup> July 2019, and that Margaret Kilner and Clive Skelton are no longer serving in that role;

(e) note that Gillian Foster has resigned as the Church of England Diocese representative on the Children, Young People and Family Support Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee;

(f) approve the following changes to the memberships of Committees, Boards, etc.:-

Children, Young People and Family Support Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee	-	Councillor Joe Otten to fill a vacancy; Councillor Olivia Blake to replace Councillor Andy Bainbridge
Healthier Communities & Adult Social Care Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee	-	Councillor Lewis Dagnall to replace Councillor Mark Jones
Safer and Stronger Communities Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee	-	Remove Councillor Terry Fox and create a vacancy
Audit and Standards Committee	-	Councillors Pat Midgley, Josie Paszek and Sioned-Mair Richards to replace Councillors Francyne Johnson, Mark Jones and Alan Law
Senior Officer Employment Committee	- Paç	Councillors Terry Fox and Mark Jones to replace Councillors Olivia Blake and Lewis

## Dagnall

		Dagnall	
Access Liaison Group	-	Councillor Neale Gibson to fill a vacancy	
Corporate Joint Committee with Trade Unions	-	Councillors Terry Fox and Mark Jones to replace Councillors Olivia Blake and Lewis Dagnall	
Corporate Members Group	-	Councillor Terry Fox to replace Councillor Olivia Blake, and Councillor Simon Clement-Jones to replace Councillor Shaffaq Mohammed	
Joint Commissioning Committee	-	Councillors Terry Fox and Mark Jones to replace Councillors Olivia Blake and Lewis Dagnall	
Place Portfolio Joint Consultative Committee	-	Councillor Mark Jones to replace Councillor Lewis Dagnall	
Resources/CEX Portfolio Joint Consultative Committee	-	Councillor Terry Fox to replace Councillor Olivia Blake	
(g) appoint representatives to serve on other bodies as follows:-			
South Yorkshire Pensions Authority	-	Councillor Chris Rosling-Josephs to replace Councillor Dianne Hurst	
South Yorkshire Police and Crime Panel	-	Councillor Michelle Cook to replace Councillor Abdul Khayum	
Emergency Planning Shared Services Joint Committee	-	Councillor Terry Fox to replace Councillor Olivia Blake	
(h) approve revisions to appointments to positions of Cabinet Advisers as follows:-			
Business and Investment	-	Councillor Ben Miskell (replacing Councillor Moya O'Rourke)	
Finance, Resources and Governance	-	Councillor Bryan Lodge (replacing Councillor Ben Miskell)	
Health and Social Care	-	Councillor Dianne Hurst (replacing Councillor Francyne Johnson)	
Neighbourhoods and Community Safety	-	Councillor Garry Weatherall (replacing Councillor Sophie Wilson)	
Transport and Development	-	Councillor Abdul Khayum (replacing Councillor Mark Jones)	